No, Still Not Proofreading… And It Shows.

My apologies to readers who catch my “1st edition” blog entries.  They’re usually posted right after I finish banging them out on the keyboard late in the evening and without so much of a re-read, just a quick grammar check with the WordPress tool.  I’ll typically go back and re-read them in the next morning and “fix” all of the things that I should have caught on a proper proofreading and that the WordPress grammar tool simply don’t flag.

Yesterday’s blog regarding our 2016 jersey acquisitions was probably the worst, recent example of what happens when I don’t proofread.  Seeing that for what it is, I’ve decided I’m going to build-in a 12-hour queue for my posts such that I’ll let a blog entry sit as drafts until I can go back and do a proper proofread after I’ve cleared my head.

With any luck, the readability of my drivel should improve even if the subject matter or my writing style is still a bit lacking.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No, Still Not Proofreading… And It Shows.

  1. leissp says:

    I like it the way it comes. I’m not so fussed about minor grammer errors. However your plan sounds like a good one.

  2. Eric Chatham says:

    Mark, I notice them all the time, but never felt compelled to point anything out…too fussy! I just enjoy them for what it’s worth. 🙂 Now tell me, have you heard of, or know anything about, a 20′ wheeled tandem called the Circe Cycles Helios, made in the UK? It reminds me a little of my Brompton.
    peace and bicycle grease,
    Eric

Leave a Reply

