The Outspoken Cyclist, a Post Script

OutspokenCyclist

Although not anticipated nor intended when I published my blog entry soliciting guests from the tandem community for Diane Lee’s radio show, the Outspoken Cyclist at WJCU in Cleveland, Ohio, I somehow ended up being a guest this past Saturday afternoon.

This was my second appearance and, I must say, it really is fun chatting with Diane! She’s such a great conversationalist that you quickly forget you’re being recorded so that other people will be able to hear your thoughts on certain subjects: kinda like the NSA, but with your permission!

I will say that it was a bit “easier” the second time around, as I spent a few moments making sure I had my thoughts collected around a short list of topics Diane thought might be of interest to her listeners.

The primary focus was a follow-up to an item Diane had aired two or three weeks ago after word had gone out that the Tandem Club of America had re-launched a new website. We also chatted a little bit about this blog (aka, yet another aspect of my “be happy” therapy), my recent jump into the world of GoPro cameras and video editing and my take on how much general interest there seems to be for tandem cycling and organized events.

You can listen to the show on-line or via Podcast by visiting the Outspoken Cyclist Blog; my interview begins at about the 36:50 mark in the program.  However, do give a listen to the other interviews and news if you’ve never listened.  Even in the midst of their “Radiothon” fundraising week, Diane and Greg Priddy produced yet another very interesting and informative show.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Club & Org Notices, Industry News, Whimsical Or Entertaining. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

