… And Christmas Continues: More GoPro Stuff

As mentioned in my previous blog entry, we added a new laptop and a GoPro camera to the tech bench last week.

Since then, MicroCenter lowered the cost of my laptop by $100, so I was able to score a nice $106 credit to my Amex account under their 15-day price guarantee policy (thank you Ruth!).  That will most likely go towards a RAM upgrade to take the machine from 4GB up to 18GB, so it’s basically a wash and then-some.  But, at 18GB of RAM I don’t think I’ll have any issues with my video and time-lapse edits.

I also decided to flesh-out my GoPro collection with a few nice close-out bargains that I found on ebay:

  • A new old stock (NOS) GoPro Hero 2 Outdoor Edition with WiFi backpack
  • A NOS battery backpack with battery
  • A 32gb SD Card
  • A Hero/Hero HD/ Hero 2 skeleton case

So, when combined with the other GoPro gear I picked up last weekend and the various mounts that arrived on Wednesday I think I’m good to go!

First exercise will be a dual camera look at frame deflection on our Calfee…. that is, as soon as we get some decent weather!

Oh yeah, Atlanta’s been getting its fair share of the Polar Vortex (give me a break) with temps down to 5°F and the like.  Nothing like what the midwest saw, but then still closed schools, etc.  Talk about getting soft….  If anyone wanted to invade America (Lord knows why they’d want to at this point), just do it on a cold day when snow is in the forecast for cold and snowy weather.  It’s not like anyone would notice given how the news media orgasm’s every time there’s a snow flake over Georgia or motorists who have no business on roads venture out in snow storm anywhere else!

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to … And Christmas Continues: More GoPro Stuff

  1. Peter Leiss says:

    Polar Vortex fun wow -25C, – 13F here in Toronto and now its +6C 42F Have fun with the Go Pro

Leave a Reply

