Reunited… Blogs that is.

Back in October of 2011 I decided to parse my interests into two different blogs: this one with a more narrow focus on tandem cycling and a new one that would be dedicated to my broader interests entitled “Riding Two Up“.

While “Riding Two Up” gave me a little more latitude to write on a rider range of non-tandem cycling interests, it was something of a bother to try and keep both blogs fresh and to keep subject matter from bleeding over between the blogs.

Therefore, as we begin 2013 I’ve decided to stop posting to “Riding Two Up’ and will, instead, post everything to my primary blog… this one: The TandemGeek’s Blog.  At the same time I’ve also decided to temper my writing a bit and pull back on certain subjects and activities that I’ve previously addressed in “Riding Two Up”. In fact, “Riding Two Up” has already been subjected to a purge that has eliminated some of the more ‘colorful’ articles and journal entries.

To our tandem-focused readers, please feel free to ignore those blog entries that are not of interest.  While posting from a single blog does provide a more complete picture of yours truly I can appreciate that some of our readers really aren’t interested in non-tandem subject matter.  Trust me, you won’t hurt my feelings if you opt out of reading certain things that pique my interest.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reunited… Blogs that is.

  1. Pingback: Recalibrating Our Riding Habits As We Gear Up For 2013…. | The TandemGeek's Blog

Leave a Reply

