Curious about the rest of our weekend?

Hopefully some additional photos will surface from our monthly Georgia Tandem Club Ride (aka, PEACHES) on Sunday so I can do a comprehensive report later this week: it was a great time. 

However, in the mean time, I figured I’d provide a link to my other blog where you can get a preview of the August PEACHES ride report and learn a little more about how Debbie and I spent our free time from Friday through Sunday that wasn’t covered in the Saturday entry regarding our tandem ride up in Rome Georgia.

With that, here’s a link to our other blog, “Riding Two-Up”: http://ridingtwoup.wordpress.com/

These are RSS Feed Summaries & Links to the Friday & Sunday reports:

Great Day: 42 miles on the tandem followed by 100 miles on the Harley…

Coming on the heels of a good day on the Harley this past Friday and a good day on the tandem bike Saturday that I captured in two different blog entries on my two different blogs, today we were able to enjoy a 42-mile tandem ride and a wonderful post-ride brunch with 17 other friends, […]

 Red Eyed Mule, Daytona Carbon Polo & Friday Decompression Session…

Red Eyed Mule – I tele-worked from home on Friday and decided to see if my sweetie wanted to meet for lunch at the Red Eyed Mule in Marietta.  I’d never been before, but she had and gave it raves reviews… good food and the owners –husband and wife owners Sabra Wessel and Joseph Wood […]

I should note I’m still struggling a bit with managing content on the two blogs. Sometimes it’s easy to maintain the firewall between cycling and motorcycling. At other times it can become a bit of a challenge trying to parse out activities when they’re complimentary or intertwined.   I will endeavor to keep the blogs separate and will probably continue to cross reference from time to time for readers who want to have a more complete picture of how we balance our tandem cycling, motorcycling and other non-work related activities.
About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

