Holy Cow; Over 200,000 Views!

I just noticed our Blog has surpassed 200,000 views sometime yesterday.  This would be the count going back to our first blog entry in January of 2010.

I thought I’d cut and paste in a by-monthly visits view of the data for regular readers who might have been interested or curious to know just how many other folks are visiting and if traffic is up or down.

As you can see, our all-time one day high point for views came in May 2011 with just under 1,000 views for the 16th…  which was probably when I published my review of the Santana Beyond following our Chattanooga weekend with Santana aboard the Delta Queen.  What a great time that was and what wonderful people, to include our wonderful hosts Bill & Jan McCready. We have ‘adopted’ quite a few close friends from that trip as well!!!

Although not shown in this view, it comes as no surprise that posts falling under the “Technology & Equp.” category are by far the most often viewed, and I remain every mindful of that.  As I said, I’ve got an entry that looks at some pretty cool tandems on the market just about ready for publication.  I would have finished it up last night, but “lost the bubble” around 11:00pm and called it an early night.  So, look for that one tonight:  Calfee, Landshark, Ibis, the Litespeed triplet that just won’t go away and a couple of tandem trikes!!!

I also need to cobble together two separate reports that I received from some friends who attended this year’s Indiana Tandem Rally and see if there aren’t some photos out there on the HOOTS website to which I can link.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Analysis, Bloggishnish, Whimsical Or Entertaining. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holy Cow; Over 200,000 Views!

  1. sara sennett says:

    finally nice to see your own photos yesterday. AND to see more posts in general, once again.

    • TG says:

      Thanks Sara.

      I really, really, really need to get better about taking pictures. Sadly, we always take our camera to rallies and on trips, but neither one of us is much of a shutterbug so it tends to stay buried in a jersey pocket or left in the car. I’d hoped having a better smartphone would have made us take advantage of the built in camera but we’re not married to our phones so those tend to stay in the car or a saddlebag as well.

      I’ll also try to be more diligent on the blogging front. Perhaps going with shorter items more often rather than the major blog entries that take some quiet time to compose. I find that it pays the same either way, i.e., zippity-do-dah!! 🙂

  2. Troy Jefferson says:

    I have found your blog very valuable. I just took delivery of a Tetra tandem. I went with the bengal rear disk and will likely swap out the Rolf Tandem wheels for a lightweight 36 spoke traditional wheelset.

    It is my third tandem after a custom steel mountain tandem and Paketa Mg tandem.

    Calfee has been fantastic to work with.

    Thanks for all the help!!

    Troy

Leave a Reply

