Sorry… Another Thin Week.

An apology to my readers for yet another thin week.

Let me say right up front that there’s some way-off topic content in my weekly Snippets that sheds a little light on some new distractions / interests that are providing filler for our current situation. The snippets also illuminates how we’d really like to ‘firm-up’ our tandem riding once we’re back to 100%.

This past week also included a couple items on some “good deals” to be had on the East and West coast at non-tandem specific events that are looking to attract more tandem teams.

I also need to apologize for my foray into political content. I’m always a sucker for a good political cartoon, and some of the GOP moves in August generated a good one that reminded me of another great editorial cartoon from back in April.

Looking forward to next week, we hope to find some of the MTR photo and video archives from this week (hint,  hint) and  hope to get an update on some new tandem stuff coming out of Eurobike and in advance of Interbike. It may be a late update, as we’ll be in Tennessee for the Dancing Bear Bicycle Bash Weekend.

BTW, I will gladly take “reader contributions” for publication on our blog.  We’ve had a couple of folks who we’ve published as “guest correspondents” and welcome others to do the same.  It doesn’t have to be a long-winded story or ready to publish content, just something you’d like to have published. If it looks like it would be of interest to readers, we’ll tee it up and give credit where credit is due.

I’ve got a few subjects that I’ve had queued up to tackle but just haven’t had enough “fire in my belly” to pull the trigger as they’re a bit more subjective and divisive than my usual opinionated rants.  Perhaps as the weather cools off and our time in the saddle heats up?

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

