Yup… Another Bout of Writer’s Block

We hope to return to our regular programming as soon as I can focus on a few subjects that would be of interest to the broader audience.  I believe the combination of not enough cycling + the weather + current world events that has derailed my writings.  Lots of Harley stuff going on, but that’s merely a distraction that I’ve promised to write about only in moderation.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yup… Another Bout of Writer’s Block

  1. Debbie Flamini says:

    Maybe this will get your juices going! My husband and I just bought a tandem and love it! I wrote him a poem you might get a kick out of!

    It Takes Two To Tandem
    By Debbie Flamini

    Oh Captain! Oh Captain! Your stoker is here!
    The tandem awaits, we should mount it my dear

    With you in the front, and me just behind
    We move as one, our cadence entwined

    My body relaxes, I get in the groove
    You pedal faster, we really can move!

    I wait for your signal to stop and to go
    And when you shift gears, you let me know

    We each do our part to peak at the top
    It feels so good, we don’t want it to stop

    So we descend with abandon, slowing the pace
    I wish you could see all the joy on my face!

    I love you, my captain, thanks for the ride
    And for always being here by my side

Leave a Reply

