Snippets, July 6th…

Snippets:  Yes, these essentially replace my Bloggishnish entries and also cover smaller tandem cycling related items that don’t warrant their own heading.  We’ll see how these work for a while…

What Happened To  The ‘Weekly Reader’ Postings?  Victims of network connectivity and lack of productivity issues.  I have typically sent out a snap-shot of the RSS summary of my postings each week to the Hobbes, PEACHES, DF and BF lists so that folks who don’t feel like subscribing to or checking blogs each day can see what we’ve posted in the previous week (or two).  Well, there were a couple weeks when I didn’t really write much, so I blew-off sending out updates.  This weekend I had a couple updates to add to last week, but my AT&T account isn’t configured in such a way that allows me to send Email when I’m on the road, so perhaps next Monday the 11th I’ll get out a compendium.

Erickson loaned to the Gals from Bend: Received a nice thank you note from Laura Winberry.

Tandem Riding: Well, other than our ride back on Sunday we’re still slacking.  We headed north to Pennsylvania on Monday for a 3 and a half day visit with my folks as we’ll be heading about 80 miles south to Pennsville, New Jersey on Friday for the 3-day Tandems East Tandem Rally.  Friday offers a 40-mile out and back ride, with anywhere from a 35 – 65 mile ride on Saturday and another up-to-40 mile ride on Sunday.  So, we’ll definitely be hoping to get as many miles as we can this next weekend and will then see what we can do to become better about getting out for our 40 mile Saturday morning rides and fitting in some other riding on Sunday – Friday each week.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snippets, July 6th…

  1. chuck stumpf says:

    I see tattoos and leather in Mark and Debbie’s future.
    BTW, there is a tandem and a Road King in the garage.
    Both are fun, but we put more miles per year on the tandem.

    2 Wheels Chuck

    • TG says:

      One never knows for sure.

      Like I said, it’s a bucket list thing for us at this point… not a life-changing commitment. Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

