Yeah, it was a thin week… (Bloggishnish)

I think I may have over-achieved last week with about 12 entries, so this week was a bit thin. 

There are several items in my queue that I’ll try to get to this week, e.g., PEACHES Ride in Rome, that Serotta tandem is back on the market, my thoughts on tail lights, an update on the Hubbub Mirrors and our SRAM shifting with the Jtek Shiftmate Straight to name but a few.  I’m also toying around with a follow-up on go-fast wheels and my thoughts on some other recent tandem component offerings that just don’t trip my trigger which may become the TandemGeek’s list of the ‘greatest hits and misses’ in recent tandem innovations.

As for why some of those items didn’t make into last night’s / early Monday’s offerings, I fell asleep around 7pm and didn’t wake up until 10pm.  Yesterday was something of a busy day that began around 6:30am with some inside the house work, i.e., steam mopping the hardwoods, followed by getting everything ready for our hour-long trip up to Rome, Georgia for our spirited ~44 mile PEACHES Ride at 10am, followed by a lovely but long lunch with about 4 long-neck Corona’s that didn’t get us home until about 4:oopm.  Once at home, I needed to cut the lawn, wash Debbie’s little car, put away the racks I had to use to fit both of our tandems in the back of the truck for the trip back from Rome, Georgia, reconfigure and clean the Erickson before putting it back into storage, change out Debbie’s single bike seat post for a zero set-back post to adjust her riding position, and a few other things before taking a shower and having dinner.  In the mean time, Debbie was doing laundry and headed out to the grocery store.

So, on the way to get cleaned-up I stopped in my recliner to check Email around 7pm and that’s all she wrote.  Next thing I knew it was 10:00pm and I still needed to take a shower, eat some dinner and see if I couldn’t do a few blog entries before calling it a night.  So, I hope to smooth my writing schedule a bit by doing  just an entry each night instead of trying to slam them out on Sunday evenings.  We’ll see how that goes.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

