… And Did It Ever Snow!

OK, having lived in Pennsylvania, Northern New Jersey, the Chicago suburbs and spent a few winters near Marquette, Michigan in my life I know that 6″ of snow isn’t supposed to be a big deal.  That is, unless you live where it’s not supposed to snow and local county government road departments don’t have any equipment to deal with snow and ice.  You know, a place like Georgia.

So, we did in fact have a snow day today and tomorrow is shaping up as another once since all of the snow that did fall is still there and covered by a 1/4″ think crust of ice.  Worse yet, the snow that was driven over and mashed into slush has also started to re-freeze and anything that has reached an ambient temperature below 30°F is also covered with ice.

Me, I started off my day doing a virtual roll call of our leadership team, followed by an hour-long tag-up conference call at 8:30am, and then a full day’s work from my home office…. so not much of a snow day for me.  Debbie was curled-up on the couch most of the day just doing the snow day veg-thing since she really didn’t have anyone to play with.  We talked about doing an hour-log stationary spin, but I’m now sporting a nice little dose of the flu (wonder who gave me that?) and just breathing without coughing and trying to stay awake while being heavily medicated is enough of a chore, so no dice with that.

Instead, we’re now getting geared up for the last college football game of the year: Oregon vs. Auburn in the Tostitos BCS Championship and I’ll probably pass-out 1/2 way into the first quarter…  man I fee like crud.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish, Whimsical Or Entertaining. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

