It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas…

Despite holding out hope that I’d be able to get out of the Christmas holiday decoration game once the kids were out of the house, I neglected to develop a strategy and plan to achieve that goal:  Hope is not a strategy.  So, once again I found myself pulling the “permanent” tree and other holiday decor items out of storage and spending the better part of a couple hours doing the annual home decorating ritual, intermixed with watching the NFL on FOX this past Sunday.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Whimsical Or Entertaining. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas…

  1. SteveC says:

    Very nice setting; kind of a parlor with the tree and baby grand. You keep a much nicer house than I do.

    This an odd photograph in that it appears to be from high up, with a wide-angle lense and from the way the corners are cut off, looks like it was shot through a hole. Is this from a security webcam or something like that?

  2. TG says:

    Thanks…

    Photo was taken by placing the camera across the entry foyer from a ledge that runs along the wall in the dining room.

    The digital camera used a very high speed setting with a long exposure, hence the added ‘glow’ around all the incandescent bulbs on the tree and window candles. The wide angle / fisheye appearance is simply an iPhoto frame edit. Same camera, same tree, same lights…

    It’s probably the first photo I’ve taken of our Christmas tree in 17 years… Somehow, it just struck me as a greeting card-like scene with the tree and Christmas music sitting on Debbie’s parlour grand while I had the camera out for something else.

    I didn’t realize that I’d caught the TV screen in the family room until I figured-out it was the source of the blueish light coming through the upper part of the tree.

Leave a Reply

