Sneak Peek… Calfee’s 2011 Web Site

As I’ve mentioned before, I get a lot of my ‘leads’ on newsworthy tandem items from news feeds, blogs and the web in general from several different Google search routines that automatically run and deliver results each night.  Everyone once in a while Google’s web spiders discover things “on the web” that are in development and not yet formally launched by the web site’s owner.

Such was the case today when I cracked-open my MacBook after getting home from work. Much to my surprise I found an item from Calfee but the URL for their website didn’t look quite right.  Moreover, I didn’t recall seeing anything on the web from what looked to be a month-old Press Release.  When I visited the link, low-and-behold I discovered a development site for what will eventually be Calfee’s new website.  I confirmed what I suspected by doing an on-line chat with Calfee’s sales manager, Mike Moore, who indicated that they hope to launch the new site before the end of the year.  I wanted to make sure that Mike and his web developer knew that Google’s search engine had cached and indexed their development site’s content and were now delivering search results from the dev site.

Anyway, here’s a sneak peek at what the new site ‘may’ look like when it does launch.  While it looks like a lot of the content will carry-over from the current site, the look and feel of the data along with the photos are all being updated to give the site a much more contemporary look vs. current site we’ve all come to know so well over the many years that it’s remained essentially unchanged.

For those who may have forgotten or never seen Calfee’s current Website, here’s the same Contact page in the existing XHTML 1.0 format that may date back to around 1999: geez, has it been that long?

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in News items from the web, Pimpin' for our Friends, Whimsical Or Entertaining. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

