Did You Know? Co-Motion FAQ Section

If you haven’t taken time to check it out, let me suggest that readers spend a moment scanning Co-Motion’s collection of FAQ’s hosted on their Website.  It’s linked from the “Information” tab’s drop-down menu that appears at the top of every page on Co-Motion’s website and that I’ve mirrored below.  Note that the links will all take you back to Co-Motion’s Website.

Even since standing up their Web site several years ago, they’ve always had a wealth of ‘good information’ on their website designed to help Co-Motion owners and enthusiasts understand more about their tandems.   Moreover, what I especially like about Co-Motion’s FAQs and, well, just about everything else they publish, is the objective and even-handed way that they convey factual and useful information.  As an example, I’d suggest anyone with an interest in frame materials read the entry entitled:  Why are bikes made from the same materials so different? Interesting enough, Did You Know that Co-Motion actually designs their current steel and aluminum tandems to have very nearly the same handling, strength and stiffness characteristics?  This ties right back to the materials FAQ and knowing how to work with different materials to achieve the desired outcome.

______________________________________________________________

FAQ TECH SECTION

Here at Co-Motion Cycles, we’ve always been quick to point out that we’d like you to consider us your live resource for information about our bicycles. The invention that we’ve all grown to love takes many forms, and our staff takes pride in being well-informed on topics encompassing virtually every incarnation of the bicycle.

Within these FAQ pages, we’ll make an effort to present common questions and thorough answers. Maybe we’ll save you some time or get you out of a squeaky situation. By all means, if you don’t find the information you need on our website, please contact us. We can usually answer your questions quickly by phone or by email.

Don’t forget, your Co-Motion dealer may be more readily accessible, especially on weekends. Your dealer may also be able to offer personal assistance – something we can rarely do from here.

Please have a look at our Resources and Links page.

AND NOW, TO THE QUESTIONS…

  • The Gates Carbon Drive Timing Belt System: What is it, and will it fit my tandem?
  • Can I have couplers added to my old bike? Why we design our Co-Pilot bicycles specifically for coupling integration from tubing design to your flight.
  • Do S&S couplers require maintenance?
  • Which travel case should I buy? Find out how to choose the best travel case for your bike.
  • How do cable separators work?
  • Where can I get touch up paint? Keep it beautiful and stop corrosion
  • Why are bikes made from the same materials so different? (A Must Read)
  • What measurements do you need for a bike order? Let our fitting experts help you
  • What’s the difference between the Americano, Nor’Wester and Nor’Wester Tour?
  • Can I order a disc brake for my new bike? Are disc brakes the best choice for me?
  • Are racks available for my disc brake bike?
  • Help! How do I pack my S+S travel bike in its case?
  • SINGLE BIKE TECH

  • What is the service interval for my DT hub? Keep your hub running like new.
  • Where can I get touch up paint? Help! My bike has a chip in the paint.
  • How often should I replace my chain/cassette? Don’t they last forever?
  • What is Co-Motion’s warranty?
  • TANDEM TECH

  • Why do people ride tandems? Will a tandem work for me and my family?
  • How old or how tall does my child need to be to get started on a tandem?
  • How do I shop for a tandem?
  • Can I have couplers added to my old tandem? Why we design our Co-Pilot bicycles specifically for coupling integration from tubing design to your flight.
  • Where can I get touch up paint? Help! My bike has a chip in the paint.
  • How often should I replace my tandem’s chain?
  • How do I adjust my timing chain? Find out how easy this is to do by yourself.
  • What is the service interval for my tandem DT hub? Keep your tandem hub running like new.
  • How did Co-Motion decide on standard tandem sizes?
  • What’s best for tandems: 26″ or 700c wheels? A comprehensive discussion about wheel sizes.
  • What spoke length does Co-Motion use for its tandem wheels? A chart to help you buy spokes.
  • What is Co-Motion’s warranty?
  • Find and stop that annoying noise coming from your tandem!
  • SOFTRIDE TIPS

  • Softride-beam adjustments How to adjust the beam height and saddle position hardware
  • How to quiet a squeaky Softride beam.
  • Mounting a rack on your Softride beam-equipped bicycle.
  • Advertisements

    About TG

    I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
    This entry was posted in Pimpin' for our Friends, Shameless Promotions, Technology & Equip.. Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    