Bloggishnish: July 6th

Proofreading & Editing – An Apology: I need to extend a sincere apology to my subscribers and anyone else who happens upon my blog posts shortly after they’re first published.  I’ve never been very good at proofreading my own copy and these blog entries are no exception.  I tend to do my writing later in the evening as a surrogate for reading before dozing-off to sleep and when I re-read what I’ve published the next day I tend to find most of my typos and poorly constructed sentences and re-work the entries.  So, again, my apologies to those of you who have had to deal with my ‘early edition’ postings.

Moto-Mojo: I’ve decided to keep my ’03 BMW R1100S Boxer Cup Replika.  I’m not sure that I’ve really gotten my moto-mojo back, but the closer I got to selling it the more I questioned my earlier decision to give-up riding motorcycles.  While my daily commutes are hardly ‘epic adventures’ that stir my juices and give me new goals, the therapeutic value of the riding experience was real and so was the 40 mpg fuel economy.  And, well, it’s such a beautiful machine…  So, tonight I’ve decided to keep it until next spring and then see where my head’s at with regard to motorcycling.

Headed For MATES: Due to some unforeseen work commitments our holiday travel plans for this week were derailed.  So we’ll be spending the next few days at the house working on the Honey-Do list and just relaxing as Debbie’s employer shuts down for 4th of July week and I’m maxed-out on my vacation balance and our company adopted a use it or lose it policy a few years back.  So, perhaps I’ll get that garden shed built this week.  However, the upside of this change in plans has been slipping our summer visit with my parents in Berks County, PA, to the first week in August which will dovetail nicely into the 2010 Mid-Atlantic Tandem EnthusiastS Rally in Virginia.  We’re looking forward to visiting with our friends who hail from north of the Mason-Dixon line that we typically see only at MATES or the Eastern Tandem Rallies, so this will be a real treat.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

