Sneak Peek: The Motorcycle “Bicycle Trunk Rack”

I may share some more detailed photos once I complete my proof-of-concept / real world testing.

On the bright side, it did not shift, loosen, or move around on my daily commute where my top speed over the 28 mile round-trip doesn’t see much more than 55 mph – 60 mph.  Yes, it’s a bit of an oddity sitting out there among the other motorcycles but, well, most non-motorcyclists and non-cyclists consider anyone who rides a two-wheeled machine on public roads a bit odd in the first place.  As they say, if the shoe fits….

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sneak Peek: The Motorcycle “Bicycle Trunk Rack”

  1. That’s awesome, the BMW bikes have so much space now and I’m sure you love to travel many places.

  2. mike says:

    Will you be at the MOA rally in Redmond with this rig? I’d like to take a look.

    • TG says:

      Sadly, no. However, I’ll likely post some more details and photos in a week or so. Today’s trial run really went well: it’s rock solid with no hint of stability issues and absolutely no influence on how the RT handles at speeds up to 60mph (fastest clip so far). It was also really a treat to be able to combine my preference for commuting by motorcycle with my interest in cycling.

Leave a Reply

