Trust me… Really.

OK, let’s be honest: I’m pretty much obsessive-compulsive when it comes to consuming, analyzing and sharing information about tandem cycling with the tandem community.  Moreover, over the years I’ve bothered a lot of the folks in the tandem biz with all kinds of questions to satisfy my own curiosities and otherwise established friendships with them along the way.  Therefore, from time to time I’ll get some inside info on what’s going on predicated on the strength of our relationship and because I can keep a secret.  In fact, for a great many years I was (and still am) a professional secret keeper.

Anyway, the point being and to the extent that I can, I will often times share some insights when I have some latitude in an effort to answer a question about certain offerings, manufacturer’s plans, and the like and when I do so it’s typically based on something other than me taking a SWAG (that would be a silly wild ass guess, in case anyone wondered what that meant) while omitting details or sources that I hold in confidence.   Perhaps I need to start using that silly little “wink” emoticon when I share information or answer questions based on insider details?  Hmmm. probably not: I’m really not an emoticon guy.

Like I said, trust me…  After all, I’m not selling anything and don’t profit from anything I post or do on behalf of the tandem community.  OK, sometimes I break even and get a good-guy deal, but that’s about it.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Advice & Commentary, Editorials & Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

