Bloggishnish from January 1st

I’d like to think I’ve gotten over my writer’s block, but we’ll see. This entry was only possible due to very cold weather here in Atlanta coupled with a concerted effort to try and publish a few updates to cover the past 5 1/2 months. Of course, if writer’s block wasn’t enough of a barrier, I also had a bit of a computer meltdown on the old ’99 Mac G4 400mhz tower running OS9 that I’ve always used to update my site. A new to me G4 500mhz dual processor model how houses the hard drives from my old Mac so I’m back in business. Yes, yes… I should move over to iWeb on OSX on my newer G4 or G5 platforms, but I just haven’t made the time to start over. Perhaps I’ll try to update at least my home page in 2010.

Anyway, speaking of being a bit of luddite, I’ve ended my brief foray into Facebook. So, if anyone who had friended me was wondering if they’d been un-friended the answer is no, but… well yes. I like to stay connected to my friends, but not that connected: call me old-fashioned. So, if anyone’s looking for me, Email still works and, well, I’ll continue to offer up snippets regarding behind the scenes goings-on here.

Let’s see, what else is new since July? Well, we’ve added another tandem bike to the fleet. Well, OK. It’s got an engine, but it is truly a two-fer… our first sport touring two-fer. Right now we’re trying to figure out when exactly we’ll find the time to ride it as the best days to ride the motorcycle are always the same best days to ride the tandem. Note: For new readers, it’s the silver one sitting behind my white & blue daily-driver.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

